The Parker Police Department is a full-service, suburban Police Department organized into four divisions: Investigations, Patrol, Professional Standards and Support Services. Investigations, Professional Standards and Support Services are each led by a Commander who is responsible for all personnel, equipment, and services assigned to their command. The Patrol Division is led by three Commanders who cover different parts of the week. The divisions are further divided into teams led by police sergeants or civilian supervisors whose personnel are responsible for the services which the department provides. Overseeing department operations are the Deputy Chief and Chief of Police.